Ourexpertise

ARCTUS designs and develops space-based remote sensing technology tools for applications in aquatic environments, from freshwater to open ocean. The ARCTUS team also includes expertise in modeling, as well as in the analysis, display and management of geospatial data.

Our scientists specialize in the theoretical underpinnings of radiative transfer in the atmosphere and hydrosphere, and have mastered numerous Earth Observation Technologies (EOT) and geomatics. This includes, for example, advanced processing of multispectral satellite imagery (including atmospheric correction for small water target), automation of processing chains and production of value-added satellite products in near-real time. They rapidly synthesize the components of a complex scientific problem and propose solutions tailored to the challenges and needs of users.

R&D AND DEMONSTRATION

Ideation, creation and technological demonstration by highly qualified scientific personnel in oceanography, geography, geomatics and remote sensing. The ARCTUS team uses up-to-date scientific research to develop state-of-the-art products and services.

Scientific analysis and development of algorithms for improved, automated processing of satellite data and its application to the monitoring of aquatic environments.


ENVIRONNEMENT MONITORING

Monitoring of environmental parameters (turbidity, chlorophyll-a, ship, sea ice, coastal ecosystems, bathymetry) for mapping and detecting changes in aquatic ecosystems and coastal habitats. Some EO products can be generated in near-real time.

COASTAL MONITORING PLATFORM


QUALITY CONTROL AND VALIDATION

Assessment and validation of the quality and accuracy of operational satellite products (e.g. radiometry) and high-value-added derived products (e.g. bathymetry).


CONSULTING

Writing technical reports and scientific publications to support decision-making using Earth observation technologies for monitoring coastal environments.

Earthobservation

Notreexpertise

ARCTUS conçoit et développe des outils technologiques de télédétection spatiale pour des applications qui touche les milieux aquatiques, des eaux douces à l’océan ouvert. L’équipe d’ARCTUS comprend également une expertise en modélisation ainsi que sur l’analyse, l’affichage et la gestion des données geospatiales.

Nos scientifiques sont spécialisés dans les fondements théoriques du transfert radiatif dans l’atmosphère et l’hydrosphère et maîtrise plusieurs Technologies d’Observation de la Terre (TOT) et de géomatique. Cela comprend, par exemple, le traitement avancé de l’imagerie multispectrale satellitaire (correction atmosphérique), l’automatisation des chaines de traitement et la production de produits satellitaires à valeur ajouté en temps quasi réel. Ils synthétisent rapidement les composants d’un problème scientifique complexe et proposent des solutions adaptées aux enjeux et aux besoins des utilisateurs.

R&D ET DÉMONSTRATION

Idéation, création et démonstration technologique par du personnel scientifique hautement qualifié en océanographie, géographie, géomatique et télédétection. L’équipe d’ARCTUS se base sur la recherche scientifique pour le développement de produits et services à fine pointe de la technologie.

Analyse scientifique et développement d’algorithmes pour le traitement amélioré et autmatisé de données satellitaires et de l’application au suivi des environnements aquatiques.


SURVEILLANCE ENVIRONNEMENTALE

Suivi des paramètres environnementaux (turbidité, chlorophylle-a, navire, glace de mer, écosystèmes côtiers, bathymétrie) pour la cartographie et la détection de changements des écosystèmes aquatiques et les habitats côtiers. Certaines variables peuvent être générées en temps quasi-réel.

PLATEFORME DE CARTOGRAPHIE WEB


CONTROLE QUALITÉ ET VALIDATION

Évaluation et validation de la qualité et de la précision de produits satellitaires opérationnels (p.ex., radiométrie) et produits dérivés à forte valeur ajoutée (p. ex., bathymétrie)


SERVICE-CONSEIL

Rédaction de rapports techniques et de publications scientifiques en appui à la prise de décision quant à l’utilisation des technologies d’observation de la Terre pour le suivi des environnements aquatiques.

Observationde la terre